Spring

Sorry I haven’t written in awhile. I have been sick. I hate being sick. It really messes me up. I hate losing the time. I’m much better now.

Anyway, I am taking some on line classes and one of the places I like a lot is Big Picture Scrapbooking. One of the classes I’m taking is “Picture Spring”.  It is a photo class. Every day for the month of April I get an email prompt of ideas.  I will be sharing these prompts and pictures.

So April 1st prompt was “Beginnings”  This prompt said: Now, use your camera to capture an image that symbolizes the beginning of something–of anything–and let’s begin together in celebration and wonder.

Now in Arizona we don’t have a typical spring. No trees with leaves that fall. Lots of cactus. Now the cactus do have blooms, will try to get pictures of some of these in the next few days.

(This is my back yard. The trees look like this most of the year, no leaves)

In the spring these trees get little yellow flowers on them. That is the way we know spring is here. (that and the 90 degree weather LOL)

 

Last night when I was cooking dinner, I noticed the beautiful sunset. Just had to stop and grab my camera. This is from my back deck. One of the reasons we bought this house was the awesome views, and sunsets.

We get some of the most beautiful sunsets here in Arizona. Better then any place we have been.

Have a great day!

Linda

 

Leave a Reply

