Good Morning

April 2nd’s Picture Spring is entitled “Good Morning Sunshine”. The prompt said “How do you begin your day? Capture a vignette of your morning ritual.” Now as I read this prompt I thought, I don’t have a morning ritual. But as I thought about it I realized I do. My ritual as changed over the years. When the kids were home it was getting everyone up and out the door. Now that we are empty-nesters it is a lot more relaxing.

My morning starts with coffee. The first time I do is fill the kettle and get it going. Some mornings I unload the dishwasher as I’m waiting, but not always. Once the water is ready I make Tim french pressed coffee and me tea. Then I head to my chair.

I spend some time here reading emails, web surfing and reading blogs. I use to be really behind on my emails. but once I started this ritual I’m not. It is nice to have only one days worth of emails instead of a week. It use to drive me crazy to be behind. I hate being behind. I usually am, but still drives me crazy. Working on it.

The location of my chair changes with the seasons. The above chair is my winter chair in AZ.

As the weather warms up we like to be outside as much as possible. This is where we sit on the back porch when the weather is warm.

And this is where I sit I the summer in Colorado. (weather permitting. I get a little cranky if it is raining and I can’t go outside.)

Well that is my morning ritual. Hope you weren’t to bored.

Have a great day!

Linda

Leave a Reply

